{{notification.message}} {{notification.action}}

Watch the Hyundai A-League on Sky Sport



Watch the Hyundai A-League on Sky Sport


The Hyundai A-League is the pre-eminent professional football competition “Downunder” featuring 11 teams – including the Wellington Phoenix. The season which runs from early October through to April has 27 rounds – each team will play 26 games and have three byes - before a final’s series featuring the top six teams. 

The current premiers are the Perth Glory while the Melbourne Victory and Sydney FC each have won three titles. The league is broadcast in more than 60 countries and is considered pivotal for the growth of the game in Australasia.