{{notification.message}} {{notification.action}}

Oscar® Winners



Oscar® Winners


Saturday 16 - Sunday 17 February Channel 031

We showcase the films that have won the coveted Oscar® for Best Picture, Director, Actor and Actress through the years. From last year’s triumphs to iconic classics, we’ve got you covered this Awards season!

Saturday 16 February, 2.05pm Onwards

Deer Hunter (1978) 2.05pm – Robert De Niro, Christopher Walken, John Savage. Winner of Best Picture & Best Director.
Misery (1990) 5.05pm – James Caan, Kathy Bates, Richard Farnsworth. Winner of Best Actress.
The Queen (2005) 6.50pm – Helen Mirren, James Cromwell, Alex Jennings – Winner of Best Actress.
Slumdog Millionaire (2008) 8.30pm– Dev Patel, Freida Pinto, Anil Kapoor. Winner of Best Picture & Best Director.
Dallas Buyers Club (2013) 10.35pm– Matthew McConaughey, Jennifer Garner, Jared Leto – Winner of Best Actor.

Sunday 17 February, 1.30pm Onwards

The English Patient (1996) 1.30pm – Ralph Fiennes, Juliette Binoche, Willem Dafoe, Kristin Scott Thomas. Winner of Best Picture.
Raging Bull (1980) 4.10pm – Robert De Niro, Cathy Moriarty, Joe Pesci – Winner of Best Actor.
A Beautiful Mind (2001) 6.15pm – Russell Crowe, Ed Harris, Jennifer Connelly, Paul Bettany. Winner of Best Picture & Best Director.
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (2017) 8.30pm  – Frances McDormand, Sam Rockwell, Woody Harrelson. Winner of Best Actress.
Fargo (1996) 10.30pm – William H. Macy, Frances McDormand Steve Buscemi. Winner of Best Actress.