{{notification.message}} {{notification.action}}

Oscar® Winners



Oscar® Winners


Saturday 23 - Sunday 24 February Channel 031

We showcase the films that have won the coveted Oscar® for Best Picture, Director, Actor and Actress through the years. From last year’s triumphs to iconic classics, we’ve got you covered this Awards season!

Saturday 23 February, 1.15pm Onwards

In the Heat of the Night (1967) 1.15pm – Sidney Poitier, Rod Steiger, Warren Oates – Winner of Best Picture & Best Actor.
Reds (1981) 3.05pm – Warren Beatty, Diane Keaton, Edward Herrmann. Winner of Best Director.
Walk the Line (2005) 6.15pm – Joaquin Phoenix, Reese Witherspoon, Ginnifer Goodwin. Winner of Best Actress.
Life of Pi (2012) 8.30pm– Suraj Sharma, Irrfan Khan, Rafe Spall. Winner of Best Director.
12 Years a Slave (2013) 10.40– Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, Lupita Nyong’o. Winner of Best Picture.

Sunday 24 February, 2.30pm Onwards

The Apartment (1960) 2.30pm – Jack Lemmon, Shirley MacLaine, Fred MacMurray. Winner of Best Picture & Best Director.
Capote (2005) 4.35pm – Philip Seymour Hoffman, Catherine Keener. Winner of Best Actor.
Rocky (1976) 6.30pm – Sylvester Stallone, Talia Shire, Burt Young – Winner of Best Picture & Director.
Shape of Water (2017) 8.30pm – Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins. Winner of Best Picture.
Leaving Las Vegas (1995) 10.35pm – Nicolas Cage, Elisabeth Shue, Julian Sands. Winner of Best Actor.