{{notification.title}}

{{notification.message}} {{notification.action}}

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: ANZ PREMIERSHIP 2019 ON SKY SPORT

Back

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: ANZ PREMIERSHIP 2019 ON SKY SPORT

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: ANZ PREMIERSHIP 2019 ON SKY SPORT

PRIMARY_netball18generic.jpg
WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: ANZ PREMIERSHIP 2019 ON SKY SPORT
 
The ANZ Premiership gets underway Sunday 24 February LIVE on SKY Sport 2 from 2.00pm with the first Super Sunday of 2019, where all six ANZ Premiership teams will be playing back-to-back at Claudelands Events Centre in Hamilton. Can the Southern Steel achieve a three-peat in 2019? Or will the ANZ Premiership trophy be moving north for the first time? All will be revealed in late May.
 
Super Sunday Matches: Sunday 24 February - LIVE SKY Sport 2
 
2pm: Steel v Stars
4pm: Magic v Tactix
6pm: Mystics v Pulse
 
SKY Sport coverage:
 
SKY Sport will produce and broadcast LIVE all 47 matches from the ANZ Premiership in 2019.
 
All games will be broadcast LIVE on SKY Sport on Sundays, Mondays and Wednesdays - 13 rounds, including three Super Sundays (Rounds 1, 6 and 12) before the season culminates in a two-game Finals Series with the top three teams. 
 
What’s new this season?
Two recently retired ANZ Premiership legends, Anna Harrison and Wendy Frew, will join the SKY Sport netball team to deliver the ANZ Premiership coverage at select matches. The pair will bring a wealth of additional netball expertise to the SKY Sport broadcasts having played in the premiership as late as August 2018.
 
Netball Zone:
 
Netball Zone will return Wednesday 6 March and will screen after every Wednesday night’s ANZ Premiership game on SKY Sport at 9.30pm.
 
Hosted by Jordan Vandermade and former Silver Ferns’, Jenny May-Clarkson, and Courtney Tairi, Netball Zone will bring fans the very best of the previous round and look ahead to the upcoming matches. Featuring player profiles and weekly guests, Netball Zone will bring netball fans closer to the action and keep them up to date all things netball.
 
How to watch:
 
SKY Options
New Zealand netball fans will be able to watch LIVE ANZ Premiership matches via SKY Sport, SKY GO and FAN PASS. They’ll also be able to catch up on any of the matches with highlights clips available on the SKY Sport Highlights app, available in both the android and ios app stores.
 
Free-to-air
 
Prime will have weekly highlights of the ANZ Premiership from Saturday 2 March at 4.00pm
 
Beko Netball League
 
Catch the future New Zealand netball stars in the Beko Netball League. SKY Sport will produce and broadcast 10 (including the final) LIVE Beko Netball matches in 2019.
 
Vitality Netball World Cup 2019
 
The 2019 ANZ Premiership promises to be even fiercer this year as players compete for positions in the Silver Ferns squad at the 2019 Vitality Netball World Cup. SKY Sport customers will be able to view all 60 Vitality Netball World Cup 2019 matches LIVE on SKY Sport this July.
 
ANZ Premiership 2019 Broadcast Draw
 
 Steel V Stars   Sunday, 24 February 2.00pm SKY Sport 2
 Magic V Tactix   Sunday, 24 February 4.00pm SKY Sport 2
 Mystics V Pulse  Sunday, 24 February 6.00pm SKY Sport 2
 Magic V Stars   Monday, 25 February 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Tactix V Steel   Tuesday, 26 February 7.30pm SKY Sport 4
 Mystics V Steel  Saturday, 2 March 4.00pm SKY Sport 5
 Magic V Pulse   Monday, 4 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Stars V Tactix   Wednesday, 6 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Pulse V Tactix   Sunday, 10 March 4.00pm SKY Sport 2
 Steel V Magic   Monday, 11 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Stars V Mystics  Wednesday, 13 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Mystics V Magic  Sunday, 17 March 4.00pm SKY Sport 4
 Steel V Tactix   Sunday, 17 March 6.00pm SKY Sport 4
 Stars V Pulse   Monday, 18 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Tactix V Mystics Sunday, 24 March 4.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Pulse V Steel   Monday, 25 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Magic V Stars   Wednesday, 27 March 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Pulse V Tactix   Sunday, 31 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Mystics V Stars  Sunday, 31 March 4.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Magic V Steel   Sunday, 31 March 6.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Mystics V Magic  Monday, 1 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Pulse V Stars   Wednesday, 3 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Mystics V Tactix Sunday, 7 April 4.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Stars V Magic   Monday, 8 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Steel V Pulse   Wednesday, 10 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Stars V Steel   Sunday, 14 April 4.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Magic V Tactix   Monday, 15 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Pulse V Mystics  Wednesday, 17 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Pulse V Magic   Sunday, 21 April 4.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Tactix V Stars   Tuesday, 23 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Steel V Mystics  Wednesday, 24 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Stars V Mystics  Sunday, 28 April 4.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Tactix V Pulse   Monday, 29 April 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 Magic V Steel   Wednesday, 1 May 7.30pm SKY Sport 1
 
Times and channels are subject to change without notification. Check your EPG for the latest channel listings.
 
Beko Netball 2019 Broadcast Draw
 
 Northern Marvels V Southern Blast   Saturday, 2 March 2.00pm SKY Sport Pop-up 1
 Central Manawa V Hellers Mainland   Sunday, 10 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 2
 Northern Marvels V Waikato Bay Of Plenty Sunday, 17 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 4
 Hellers Mainland V Northern Marvels   Sunday, 24 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Northern Marvels V Central Manawa   Sunday, 7 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Northern Comets V Southern Blast   Sunday, 14 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Central Manawa V Waikato Bay Of Plenty   Sunday, 21 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Northern Comets V Northern Marvels   Sunday, 28 March 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Waikato Bay Of Plenty V Northern Marvels Sunday, 12 May 2.00pm SKY Sport 1
 Tbc V Tbc Sunday, 19 May 2.00pm SKY Sport 1