The home of Rugby

Sky Sport is the official home of rugby in Aotearoa,  New Zealand.  It's here you will find the best local and global rugby which is part of our nation's DNA. We are proud to partner with New Zealand Rugby and other unions and competitions around the world to bring you the skill, speed, tries and heart-stopping moments we know you love. 

2020 saw the All Blacks successfully retain the Bledisloe Cup. 2021's All Blacks rugby schedule will be announced soon with all games LIVE on Sky Sport. 

After the huge success of Super Rugby Aotearoa where the Crusaders reigned supreme again, Sky are proud to be naming rights sponsor of Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa from the 2021 season onwards. 

In provincial rugby, Tasman were crowned Premiership champions while Hawke's Bay won the Championship and managed to hold onto the Ranfurly Shield over the summer break. In the Farah Palmer Cup, Canterbury continued their dominance, winning the competition in a close final. 
Land Rover First XV and the Heartland Championship shows us our upcoming junior talent and the grassroots footy that makes rugby in New Zealand so special. Europe’s Premiership Rugby, Guinness Pro 14, Six Nations and Autumn Nations Cup also live on Sky Sport for your early morning rugby fix. 


Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa
Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa begins on Feb 26th and is set to be unmissable, with NZ derbies every weekend culminating in a final on May 8th. Sky Super Rugby Trans-Tasman kicks off one week later so there’s plenty to watch on Sky Sport!


The Rugby Championship
South Africa are back in the mix  with Australia, Argentina and of course, the All Blacks, for the Rugby Championship scheduled for August 2021. Bring it on!


Super Rugby Trans-Tasman
Sky Super Rugby Trans-Tasman will be kicking off on Friday 14 May for an exciting 5 weeks of unmissable matches between the New Zealand and Australian Super Rugby teams.


Bunnings Warehouse NPC
High octane rugby from around Aotearoa. 14 teams competing for provincial pride with Hawke's Bay and Tasman taking out the Championship and Premierships competitions respectively in 2020. 


International Club Rugby
Check out the Gallagher Premiership  (UK), TOP 14 (France), Currie Cup (South Africa) and more for the best club rugby overseas.


Farah Palmer Cup 
NZ's women's provincial rugby competition is full of class and skill. Canterbury continued their dominance, winning the 2020 Farah Palmer Cup in a closely contested final.  
Watch it your way


  • Stream 10 Sky Sport Channels + ESPN & ESPN2 LIVE and On Demand
  • Instant access. No Sky Box needed
  • Watch on a range of devices
  • Get a week, month or annual pass

Sky Box

  • Includes 10 Sky Sport Channels + ESPN & ESPN2
  • Free Sky Box and standard installation
  • Catch up with Sky On Demand
  • Pause, rewind and record live TV with My Sky (at an additional cost)
  • Stream wherever you are in NZ with Sky Go
  • Comes with the Sky Starter package with over 40 channels ranging from music to kids shows, action, food and lifestyle